I am a General Surgeon with a passion for Health and Wellness. As I watch what is going on in our country I am beginning to believe that we are becoming a 芒鈧揷redit card芒鈧?society; we get what we want now and are willing to pay for it later. We desire immediate gratification. That does not work with our health. The media suggests to us that we can lose large amounts of weight or get a 芒鈧搒ix-pack芒鈧?abdomen in a six-eight week time frame. That is impossible and the media knows it because Green Bay Packers Women's Jersey , if you look at the advertisements, their disclaimer will say 芒鈧揜esults not typical.芒鈧? They are interested in the 芒鈧揻ast buck芒鈧?and they don芒鈧劉t care that it sets us up for failure with unrealistic promises. If we don芒鈧劉t achieve it we feel we are to blame and quit. We take these kinds of external influences into consideration when it comes to our health and look for those 芒鈧搃mmediate芒鈧?results. Becoming 芒鈧揌ealthy芒鈧?is not an overnight miracle; it is a process just like learning how to walk is a process. You could not cheat this process or find any shortcuts. You cannot take a seed and grow it to harvest in three days. You cannot change or cheat the 芒鈧揚rocess芒鈧?of nature. As you read this you are, either, becoming healthy or unhealthy. You cannot stand still. It is just like if you were standing on a staircase; you either go up or down Detroit Lions Women's Jersey , but cannot stay on the same step forever. The question becomes 芒鈧揇o you want to get Healthy?芒鈧? You, first of all, need to know your reasons why you do. Some of us just need to look at our medical history and there are a plethora of reasons there. We, as a nation Denver Broncos Women's Jersey , are beginning to lead the world in obesity and diabetes. It is getting to epidemic proportions, especially in our youth. Becoming healthy can reverse many of these trends. Once you know your reasons, you need to make some commitments to your cause. We, as human beings Dallas Cowboy