By Oliver Trust and Spencer Musick

BERLIN, Oct. 25 (Xinhua) -- For a football star with the profile of Thomas Mueller, something as simple as the act of walking around in public without being recognized can seem a farfetched dream, but in a recent interview with Xinhua, Meuller says that his main focus has always been the game, and that he is willing to accept the recognition that comes along with playing on at such a high level.

"I'm not complaining, I'm a football professional and maybe my face is well known. I can't blame people for recognizing me...my club Bayern Munich and the German national team are too big and well known worldwide," Meuller said.

And the key to performing consistently, Meuller says, is all about approaching the game with a positive attitude. The German explains that he is "convinced having a good mentality is a vital part of being a professional footballer."

Mueller also notes that his Bayern Munich side is in a period of transition with the arrival of new coach Carlo Ancellotti, and says that as "in any other company, a change takes time."

"For three years, we had a coach who was fond of every little detail and gave detailed instructions. A new coach then implements new ideas which have been very successful and still can be successful. Considering that it's a normal process that you as a team in the beginning still feel a lot of the former game and methods are within you," he said.

And although his reputation on the pitch is that of a space-maker who positions himself well into the opponent's penalty area, Meuller cautions against reading too much into this tendency.

"You should not see things too mystically," Meuller says. His aim is simply to deliver what his team has come to expect of him.